Sharaka Project

 

Project Date: 3/25/2014

Donor: CIDA


​CIDA and the Canadian Department of Justice developed a comprehensive five year project to support and promote the Public Prosecution Services. Sharaka project depends on Canadian expertise and leadership to bridge the gap in international aid aiming at supporting the Palestinian judicial sector.

Sharaka was develop in accordance with a detailed study and field research and work, including consultations with PA officials, international donors and organizations, civil society institutions and the relevant stakeholders in the Palestinian judicial sector.

The Palestinian public prosecution services consists of two units: the Office of the Attorney General based in Ramallah, and public prosecution offices in the different districts. The Office of the Attorney General provides the leadership, coordination, direction and supervision over district prosecutions.

Sharaka project addresses to key needs at the Office of the Attorney General; the physical needs of the institution, and the institutional, organizational and professional capacity development of the Office of the Attorney General and its staff. Therefore, CIDA signed an administrative agreement with UNOPS to provide the key operational needs of the Sharaka project, while the Canadian Department of Justice provides the physical needs of the project through providing legal and technical services to support and develop internal capacities at the Office of the  Attorney General/Public Prosecution.

 

​​

مشروع شراكة

تاريخ المشروع: 19/12/2013

الجهة الداعمة: الوكالة الكندية للتنمية الدولية


طورت الوكالة الكندية للتنمية الدولية ووزارة العدل الكندية مشروعاً شاملاً لخمس سنوات لدعم وتعزيز خدمات الإدعاء الفلسطيني. حيث يعتمد مشروع "شراكة"، الاسم الذي يوحي بالثقة والشراكة، على الخبرات والقيادة الكندية لملئ الفجوة القائمة في المساعدات الدولية الهادفة إلى دعم القطاع القضائي الفلسطيني  .

وتم تطوير مشروع "شراكة" استناداً إلى دراسة مفصلة وبحث وعمل ميداني، بما في ذلك إجراء مشاورات مستفيضة مع مسؤولي السلطة الوطنية الفلسطينية، والجهات والمنظمات الدولية  المانحة، ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني والجهات المعنية بالقطاع القضائي الفلسطيني .

تتضمن خدمات النيابة العامة الفلسطينية وحدتين متميزتين وثيقتي الصلة: مكتب النائب العام، وهو الدائرة المركزية ومقره رام الله، والنيابة العامة  في المحافظات . ويوفر مكتب النائب العام القيادة والتنسيق والتوجيه والإشراف على مكاتب المناطق .

ويتناول مشروع "شراكة" حاجتين أساسيتين لمكتب النائب العام: الأولى المتطلبات المادية للمؤسسة وثانياً بناء القدرات المؤسسية والتنظيمية والمهنية لمكتب النائب العام وموظفيه. لذا، فقد قامت الوكالة الكندية للتنمية الدولية بالتوقيع على اتفاقية إدارية مع مكتب الأمم المتحدة لخدمة المشاريع لتوفير عنصر الاحتياجات التشغيلية الأساسية لمشروع "شراكة". بينما ستقوم وزارة العدل الكندية بإتمام الجوانب المادية للمشروع، من خلال تقديم الخدمات القانونية الفنية لدعم وتطوير القدرات الداخلية لمكتب النائب العام والإدعاء العام.